The Orchards Primary Academy Staffing 2018-19


Head Teacher:                               Mrs H Carrier (DSL)


Deputy Head Teacher:                   Mr D O’Neill (KS2 Phase Leader, Maths Leader, Deputy DSL, Year 6 Teacher & member of SLT)


Assistant Head Teacher:                Miss H Byrne (KS1 Phase Leader, Literacy Leader, Deputy DSL, Year 6 Teacher & member of SLT)




SENCO:                                         Dr M Bedward (member of SLT)


EYFS Leader:                                Miss E Hughson (Reception Teacher & Member of SLT)




Year 5 Teacher:                              Miss A Gindhay (NQT)


Year 4 Teacher:                              Miss K Bell (Curriculum and Children’s University Lead)


Year 3 Teacher:                              Mrs J Addis (Forest School and Science Lead)


Year 2 Teacher:                              Mrs R Hughes (Music & RE Lead)


Year 1 Teacher:                              Miss I Alborghetti (NQT)


Nursery Teacher:                            Mrs C Protherough (Art Lead)




Year 6 TA:                                       Miss S Roe (Catch Up Intervention)


Year 5 HLTA:                                   Miss D Adams (Pupil Premium Champion, Wellcomm and Catch Up analysis)


Year 4 TA:                                       Mrs A Flynn (Catch Up Intervention, Art enrichment)


Year 3 TA:                                       Mrs J Vaughan (Catch Up intervention)


Year 2 TA:                                       Mrs H Breecher


Year 1 HLTA:                                  Miss K Bayliss


KS1 TA:                                          Mrs R Whitehouse


Reception TA:                                Mrs S O’Rourke


EYFS TA:                                       Miss E Roe (Wellcomm and SALT)


Nursery TA:                                    Mrs M Jones




Pre-Academy:                                Miss M Gauntlett (Deputy DSL)


Pre-Academy:                                Mrs F Sharif


Pre-Academy:                                Mrs D Jones




Office Manager:                             Mrs C Hadley


Attendance Officer:                        Mr M Hadley


Business Manager:                       Mrs J Hale


Building Site Supervisor:               Mr D Bryant




Cleaning Team:                             Mrs B Bennett


                                                      Ms L Taylor


Malachi Support:                           Brian Walsh (Tuesdays)


Catering Manager:                        Mrs S Swan


Catering Team:                             Mrs K Holroyd


                                                      Mrs P Alexander



Lunchtime Team:                          Mrs J Thatcher


                                                     Mrs C Hodgetts


                                                     Ms M Morris


                                                     Mrs D French


                                                     Mrs C Elliott-Smith


                                                     Mrs S Dendukuri



 Teaching Assistants also provide lunchtime cover.

Miss A Gindhay
Dr M Bedward
Mrs J Addis
Miss I Alborghetti
Mrs E Hughson
Mrs D Jones
Mrs H Carrier
Mrs S O'Rourke
Mr D O'Neill
Miss H Byrne
Mrs J Hale
Mrs C Hadley
Mr M Hadley
Mrs C Protherough
Mrs F Sharif
Ms M Gauntlett
Miss K Bayliss
Miss E Roe
Mrs R Whitehouse
Mrs H Breecher
Mrs M Jones
Mrs R Hughes
Mrs J Vaughan
Miss K Bell
Mrs A Flynn
Miss S Roe
Miss D Adams
Mr B Walsh
Mr Bryant, Ms Taylor and Mrs Bennett

If you would like more information about joining the Trust, or would like an informal chat about our work, please don’t hesitate to call Professor Michelle Shaw on: 01902 518592JOIN THE TRUST